Whispers

دست نوشته های علی اکبر عطائی

Whispers

دست نوشته های علی اکبر عطائی

No longer kids

we were at an Eftar party tonight held by a relative

we don't visit so often, perhaps once a year!


unlike always, I liked to go, so I did and now I don't regret it (unlike always)

I liked it mainly coz I got to have a chat with boys who I used to play all the time in the streets with

well my dad was so strict about my playing with the kids of the relatives! I wasn't allowed to hang out with them so often, but those few times were sweet enough to remember and talk about

what brought it up was the new born baby of one of them

I was like "God! is he really old enough to have a baby?!"


many of my playmates have either gotten married or already divorced!

some of them happily, the others just did


I'm not saying whether or not they've done the right thing but damn right everybody has grown up now. I was talking to Khadem, he is a great guy, a few years older than me but since we share some hobbies, we grab every chance to have a chat. as  I was saying, I was talking to him when he would go like "my daughter..."

I was like mannnnnnnnn, "Man, YOU got a DAUGHTER!..."


we're not kids anymore is what I believe now

good old days!, we used to play football and all other kinds of games not worrying about nothing in life.... just passed too darn quickly!


the world has always been a game, the game of a kid wishing to grow up so fast to join the rest of the world and a grown up wishing his childhood back!


Man we're no longer kids!!

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
Elham Sharifi یکشنبه 28 شهریور‌ماه سال 1389 ساعت 11:19 ق.ظ

Hi Mr.Ataei
How are you?i
Yes! We are definitely no longer kids.
Until now we lived in home and world which our parents had made for us, but now it seems there is no longer space for us in that world and it is our time to begin to make ours.
And the worst part of this new game is when you feel a strong need to create yours in somewhere but your homecountry.
When you are faced with the dilemma of choosing between your wishes and people whom you love.
And the sad part starts when you choose leaving those lovely people whom you miss all the time, and this becomes one part of your life which you can never escape from .
Hope one day world will change and no one will has to leave their homecountry.
Warm regards.
Elham Sharifi

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد